After using baby cold remedies, woman touching her daughter’s unblocked nose
After using baby cold remedies, woman touching her daughter’s unblocked nose

Using the nasal spray

 

We offer a wide array of Otrivin sprays that are designed to relieve your nasal congestion, no matter the cause. Whether you’re suffering from allergies, looking for a cold remedy or dealing with congestion, we’re here to help!

We offer Otrivin Medicated Nasal Spray as well as Otrivin Sea Water Nasal Spray, and even Otrivin for babies.

While it might be slightly embarrassing to use nasal sprays in public, don’t fear! They’re quick and easy to use, delivering much needed nasal congestion relief.

Otrivin Medicated Sprays contain the active ingredient Xylometazoline. Xylometazoline works fast to relieve nasal congestion within minutes and continues to work for up to ten hours. It works directly on the blood vessels that line your nose. It quickly and effectively constricts the engorged blood vessels in your nose that cause the blockage.

Two sprays of medicated Otrivin in each nostril up to three times a day is all it takes. Your nose should be clear within minutes for up to 10 hours. Otrivin can be used for three days, after which you should discontinue use. If you are still suffering from nasal congestion, then it’s time to consult your doctor.

Otrivin saline sprays differ from our medicated line as they are naturally sourced nasal sprays, consisting of 0.9% sea salts from natural sea water. These sprays, also called isotonic sprays, have a salt concentration like that of the human body. They are natural and can be used daily to help clear congested nasal cavities caused by colds, allergies, and upper respiratory infections. Our Sea Water and Aloe sprays contain 5% natural Aloe Vera extract which helps to gently soothe and moisturize dryness and irritation. They’re also a good option for children that are too young to take cold medications. Otrivin isotonic saline sprays can be used for children ages 2 years and older.

For those suffering from nasal and sinus congestion caused by colds, allergies, or sinusitis, Otrivin Natural Severe Congestion Relief is a hypertonic spray that can help. Hypertonic sprays have a salt concentration that is higher than that in the human body. Our natural, preservative-free hypertonic sea water solution works in 2 ways to help open blocked noses. First, it loosens and thins mucus build-up, so it can be washed away. Second, it reduces congestion and swelling in the nasal cavities by drawing water out of swollen nasal membranes, temporarily promoting nasal and sinus drainage, helping you regain your ability to breathe. Otrivin Natural Severe Congestion Relief is non-habit forming, causes no rebound effect, and can be used for adults and children 6 years and older, 1-3 times daily as needed.

To learn more about which Otrivin product is right for you, click here to visit our product page.

How to use Otrivin spray:

Clear your nose

1. Blow your nose.

Remove the cap and then pump until a fine spray is released to prime the pump

2. Remove the cap and then pump until a fine spray is released to prime the pump.

Lean forward slightly and insert the nozzle into a nostril

3. Lean backward slightly and insert the nozzle into a nostril.

Spray 1 or 2 short bursts and breathe in gently through the nose at the same time

4. Spray 1 or 2 short bursts and breathe in gently through the nose at the same time.

5. Repeat for the other nostril.

Remember: replace cap after use.

NEED INSTANT RELIEF?

Otrivin is available at the following retailers.

Find a store

Après avoir utilisé des remèdes contre le rhume pour bébés, une femme touche le nez dégagé de sa fille.
Après avoir utilisé des remèdes contre le rhume pour bébés, une femme touche le nez dégagé de sa fille.

Utilisation du vaporisateur nasal

 

Nous proposons une vaste gamme de vaporisateurs Otrivin conçus pour soulager la congestion nasale, quelle qu’en soit la cause. Que vous souffriez d’allergies ou de congestion, ou que vous soyez à la recherche d’un remède contre le rhume, nous pouvons vous aider!

Nous offrons le vaporisateur nasal Otrivin médicamenté et le vaporisateur nasal Otrivin Eau de mer, et même des produits Otrivin pour bébés.

Même si cela peut être un peu gênant d’utiliser un vaporisateur nasal en public, n’ayez pas peur! Nos produits s’emploient facilement et rapidement, et procurent le soulagement de la congestion nasale dont vous avez grandement besoin.

Les vaporisateurs médicamentés Otrivin contiennent de la xylométazoline, un ingrédient actif. La xylométazoline agit rapidement pour soulager la congestion nasale en quelques minutes, et son effet dure jusqu’à dix heures. Elle agit directement sur les vaisseaux sanguins du nez. Elle resserre rapidement et efficacement les vaisseaux sanguins engorgés du nez qui causent la congestion.

Deux jets de vaporisateur médicamenté Otrivin dans chaque narine jusqu’à trois fois par jour suffisent. Après quelques minutes seulement, vous devriez avoir le nez dégagé jusqu’à 10 heures. Vous ne devriez pas utiliser Otrivin pendant plus de trois jours consécutifs. Si vous souffrez toujours de congestion nasale, il est temps de consulter un médecin.

Les vaporisateurs salins Otrivin diffèrent de notre gamme médicamentée; ce sont des vaporisateurs nasaux de source naturelle composés à 0,9 % de sel de mer naturel. Ces vaporisateurs, qu’on appelle également vaporisateurs isotoniques, ont la même concentration saline que le corps humain. Ils sont naturels et peuvent être utilisés tous les jours pour aider à débloquer les cavités nasales congestionnées en raison d’un rhume, d’allergies ou d’une infection des voies respiratoires supérieures. Nos vaporisateurs Eau de mer et aloès contiennent 5 % d’extrait d'aloès naturel, qui aide à hydrater pour apaiser la sécheresse et l’irritation. Ils constituent également une bonne solution pour les enfants qui sont trop jeunes pour prendre des médicaments contre le rhume. Les vaporisateurs salins isotoniques Otrivin conviennent aux enfants de 2 ans et plus.

En cas de congestion nasale ou sinusale causée par le rhume, d’allergies ou de sinusite, le vaporisateur hypertonique Otrivin Soulagement naturel de la congestion peut être utile. Les vaporisateurs hypertoniques ont une concentration saline supérieure à celle du corps humain. Notre solution hypertonique à l’eau de mer naturelle, sans agent de conservation, agit de deux façons pour aider à dégager le nez bouché. D’abord, elle éclaircit et décolle le mucus accumulé pour pouvoir l’éliminer. Ensuite, elle réduit la congestion et l’enflure des cavités nasales en faisant sortir l’eau des membranes enflées du nez, favorisant temporairement l’écoulement nasal et sinusal pour vous aider à respirer. Otrivin Soulagement naturel de la congestion sévère ne crée pas de dépendance ni d’effet rebond et peut être utilisé par les adultes et les enfants (à partir de 6 ans) de 1 à 3 fois par jour au besoin.

Cliquez ici pour visiter notre page de produits et découvrir quel produit Otrivin vous convient.

Mode d’emploi du vaporisateur Otrivin :

Mouchez-vous

1. Mouchez-vous.

Enlevez le capuchon et amorcez la pompe en vaporisant jusqu'à ce qu'apparaisse une légère nébulisation

2. Enlevez le capuchon et amorcez la pompe en vaporisant jusqu'à ce qu'apparaisse une légère nébulisation.

Penchez légèrement la tête vers l’avant et insérez l’embout nasal dans une narine

3. Penchez légèrement la tête vers l’arrière et insérez l’embout nasal dans une narine.

Vaporisez brièvement 1 ou 2 fois en inspirant doucement par le nez en même temps

4. Vaporisez brièvement 1 ou 2 fois en inspirant doucement par le nez en même temps.

5. Répétez dans l’autre narine.

Pensez à remettre le capuchon après utilisation.

BESOIN D’UN SOULAGEMENT INSTANTANÉ?

Otrivin est offert chez les détaillants suivants.

Trouver un magasin